Knotwork

CCI12022015.jpg

I decided to do some doodling. I love knotwork because it is very formulaic, which works well with my OCD mind. I am fascinated by seeing how the choices I make in the initial layout change the pattern of knots. Specifically I enjoy following an individual line in a full circle, it’s interesting to see where it ended up.

In this one I made a small error in the initial layout that made it so that the final colors were not symmetrical. But I thought I would finish and post it anyway. I will probably post more of these later.

Leave a Reply

